2024 Oscar Nominations Announced

The 2024 Oscar nominees, which will honor the Hollywood film industry’s top stars and their films from the last 12 months, have been announced. The 96th Oscar Awards will be held this year at the magnificent ceremony held at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles on March 10, 2024. The award ceremony will be hosted by the famous talk show host Jimmy Kimmel.

“Oppenheimer,” a sweeping examination of the dawn of the Atomic Age, kicked off the race for the 96th Academy Awards with 13 nominations. It was followed by “Poor Things,” a feminist fantasy that earned 11 nominations.

It was a first in Oscar history for the announced nominees. The movie “Barbie” also received 8 nominations. Barbie and Oppenheimer was released on July 21. For the first time in Oscar history, two films released simultaneously were nominated in the “Best Picture” category. Here are all the candidates…

2024 Oscar Awards Nominees

Best Movie
American Fiction
Anatomy of a Fall
The Holdovers
Killers of the Flower Moon
Past Lives
poor things
The Zone of Interest

Best Director
Justine Triet – Anatomy of a Fall
Martin Scorsese – Killers of the Flower Moon
Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Yorgos Lanthimos – Poor Things
Jonathan Glazer – The Zone of Interest

Best Actress
Annette Bening – Nyad
Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon
Sandra Hüller – Anatomy of a Fall
Carey Mulligan – Maestro
Emma Stone – Poor Things

The best actor
Bradley Cooper – Maestro
Colman Domingo – Rustin
Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers
Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer
Jeffrey Wright – American Fiction

Best Supporting Actress
Emily Blunt – Oppenheimer
Danielle Brooks – The Color Purple
America Ferrera – Barbie
Jodie Foster – Nyad
Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers

Best Supporting Actor
Sterling K. Brown – American Fiction
Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon
Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer
Ryan Gosling – Barbie
Mark Ruffalo – Poor Things

Best Editing
Laurent Sénéchal – Anatomy of a Fall
Kevin Tent – The Holdovers
Thelma Schoonmaker – Killers of the Flower Moon
Jennifer Lame – Oppenheimer
Yorgos Mavropsaridis – Poor Things

Best Original Screenplay
Justine Triet & Arthur Harari – Anatomy of a Fall
David Hemingson – The Holdovers
Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer – Maestro
Samy Burch – May December
Celine Song – Past Lives

Best Adapted Screenplay
Cord Jefferson – American Fiction
Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach – Barbie
Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Tony McNamara – Poor Things
Jonathan Glazer – The Zone of Interest

Best Cinematography
Edward Lachman – El Conde
Rodrigo Prieto – Killers of the Flower Moon
Matthew Libatique – Maestro
Hoyte van Hoytema – Oppenheimer
Robbie Ryan – Poor Things

Best Animation
The Boy and the Heron
Robot Dreams
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Best Documentary
Bobi Wine: The People’s President
The Eternal Memory
Four Daughters
To Kill a Tiger
20 Days in Mariupol

Best International Film
Io Capitano – Italy
Perfect Days – Japan
Society of the Snow – Spain
Teachers’ Lounge – Germany
The Zone of Interest – United Kingdom

Best Production Design
Killers of the Flower Moon
poor things

Best Costume Design
Killers of the Flower Moon
poor things

Best Makeup and Hair Design
Poor Thing
Society of the Snow

Best Visual Effects
The Creator
Godzilla Minus One
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Best Sound
The Creator
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One
The Zone of Interest

Best Original Score
Laura Karpman – American Fiction
John Williams – Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny
Robbie Robertson – Killers of the Flower Moon
Ludwig Göransson – Oppenheimer
Jerskin Fendrix – Poor Things

Best Original Song
The Fire Inside (Diane Warren) – Flamin’ Hot
I’m Just Ken (Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt) – Barbie
It Never Went Away (Jon Batiste & Dan Wilson) – American Symphony
Wahzhazhe (Scott George) – Killers of the Flower Moon
What was I Made for (Billie Eilish & Finneas O’Connell) – Barbie

Best Animated Short
Letter to a Pig
Ninety-Five Senses
Our Uniform
War is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko

Best Short Documentary
The ABCs of Book Banning
The Barber of Little Rock
Island in Between
The Last Repair Shop
Nai Nai & Wai Po

Best Short Film
The after
Knight of Fortune
Red, White and Blue
The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours