Winners: 96th Academy Awards Announced

The winners of the Academy (Oscar) Awards given by the American Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences have been announced. Jimmy Kimmel hosted the 96th Oscar Awards at the magnificent ceremony held at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles.

Among the favorites of the night, Oppenheimer’s 13 nominations are followed by Poor Things with 11 nominations. Killers of the Flower Moon is nominated in 10 categories and Barbie is nominated in 8 categories.

Among the names who took the stage to present the awards: Charlize Theron, Steven Spielberg, Jennifer Lawrence, Zendaya, Anya Taylor-Joy, Lupita Nyong’o, Nicolas Cage, Chris Hemsworth, Brendan Fraser, Catherine O’Hara, Michael Keaton, Ke Huy Quan, Arnold Schwarzennegger. There were names like.

Christopher Nolan’s latest film, Oppenheimer, one of the Oscar favorites, which was nominated in 13 categories, won 7 awards, while Poor Things, directed by Yorgos Lanthimos, which was nominated in 11 categories, left the night with 4 awards. Cllian Murphy won his first Oscar, winning the Best Actor award for his role in Oppneheimer.

Here are the 2024 Oscar Winners:

Best Movie:


Best Actress:

Emma Stone – Poor Things

Best Director:

Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

The best actor:

Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Best Original Song:

What Was I Made For?, Barbie, Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell

Best Cinematography:

Oppenheimer, Hoyte van Hoytema

Best Sound Design:

The Zone of Interest

Best Visual Effects

Godzilla Minus One

Best Supporting Actress:

Da’vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Best Supporting Actor

Robert Downey Jr. Oppenheimer

Best Film in Foreign Language

The Zone of Interest by Jonathan Glazer

Best Original Screenplay

Anatomy of a Fall by Justine Triet & Arthur Harari

Best Adapted Screenplay

American Fiction, Cord Jefferson

Best Animation

The Boy and the Heron

Best Original Screenplay:

Anatomie d’une chute, Justine Triet, Arthur Harari

Best Documentary Film:

20 Days in Mariupol

Best Short Film (Live Action):

The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

Best Production Design

Poor Things; Shona Heath, James Price & Zsuzsa Mihalek

Best Hair and Makeup Design

Poor Things; Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier & Josh Weston

Best Costume Design

Poor Things, Holly Waddington

Best Animated Short

War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko

Best Film Editing

Oppenheimer, Jennifer Lame

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours